Kindle

Today's the day ............................. to read

kindle vb. 1. to set alight or start to burn. 2. to arouse or be aroused: the project kindled his interest. 3. to make or become bright.

I was given a kindle as a Christmas present - and I have to say that I was a bit dubious about it.

By that, I mean that I couldn't imagine that it could ever take the place of a proper book that you hold in your hand and turn the pages of. There's just nothing so pleasurable in life as getting stuck into a good book, is there? Well that's what I thought anyway - but I seem to have taken to it like a duck to water.

I like knowing that I'm 62% or whatever it is into my chosen book - and I just love those screensavers or whatever they are when I put it away for the night ................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.