Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Thursday

Quite a busy day.
I finally got round to writing a long letter to my old college friend to pop in to her birthday card. Not sure why but most of my oldd friends still prefer to write " the old fashioned way".  They "dont do Facebook"
My handwriting isnt very neat. Ruined by writing copious notes to myself when doing lesson plans over too many years.

We took Fletch for his walk by Channelside.  It was overcast but there wasnt a breath of wind. There was a lovely old piece of wood behind metal railings.  Managed to take this photo  through the gap.

Back at the car And there were 2 cars socially distance parked along side mine. My friend Beryl was in one having a meet  with her friend for a socially distance picnic . She wound the windows down and we had a chat from car to car to car ! So odd!. But nice to catch up as it is a long time since I've seen her.

On to Tesco for wine, some that M had read good reviews for..... and milk

Back home I decided to have a go at the tripod project Part one: self portrait. No make up.
Oh dear. I hadn't realised how many freckles I had.. and wrinkles. M said my photos made me look old! Lol Of course I am..  but I guess in his minds eye I am still young which is sweet considering we met almost 49 years ago.

Tea ( can I call it tea at 7 pm?? Yes.. I'm northern ) wine ( first one not bad but only a 6) and a film on Amazon.. but Amazon crashed 2/3 of the way through. Sound on, no picture. Netflix was still ok.

Still no news on  my  overdue great niece/ nephew.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.