Transmission mode only..

By Mobius

What would you do?

Despite the constant drizzle, thoroughly enjoyed meeting up with my road cycling club chums down most of their their's lovely village club local pub aka Club HQ!

We choose to meet outside under tarpaulin, rather than have a group of tables inside - risk plus can move around people more easily.

Took my club card along as I'd not seen most of them since September with my health, just to prove I was a member...to much hilarity.

Yet again ended up having a too busy day for me, walking dogs, picking son up 1hr round trip, pre-cooking tonight's chilli tea + 2 extra meals. My wife is so busy at work, her need is bigger than mine, currently.

Have had many employment agents phoning me multiple times and emailing and LI messaging me for work. Having to turn down, until I'm much better. NB am not assuming I'll ever be well enough to do what I used to do.

Anyway after a few pints went to the gents and exiting gave the pictured door a big shove. Well why wouldn't you? Door was locked and actually needed to re-trace my steps and turn right. Tickled me plus the other permitted guy in there!

Vintage Lincolnshire Poacher cheese at home, gifted to us by the producers, biscuits and onion marmalade - the icing on the cake!

Just a fabulous night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.