ALL about ME..for now

By Mobius

Mercedes Marxist

.. a rare purchase for me of a 7" vinyl single, a while back from a fav band of mine IDLES.  A touvh of Salvador Dali about this pic I think.

Lucky enough to see them at our local Rough Trade a couple of years ago (capacity in stage area about 80 I guess) and had lead singer Jo dangling updside down from a beam a few inches above my head, then crowd surfing for a short while. Priceless! First saw them at a checklist venue The Trades Club, Hebden Bridge, but enjoyed this far more - being such a small venue always a big boost. Third time was at Rock City.

Started filling out my overdue DWP Work Capability Assessment. Done too much this week, so exhausted after getting my evidence together and doing about a third of the form.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.