Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Unexpected

I found this unexpected pattern on a pillow that my mother made a long time ago.  It looks a lot different close up and with a few adjustments to color and contrast. ;-)  Many thanks to Ingeborg for continuing to host Abstract Thursdays!

I expected to have a bad night and feel a lot worse today after my fall, but I was pleasantly surprised.  I took ibuprofen before bed and slept really well.  Today I have had soreness but no real pain unless I move the wrong way.  I even managed a few easy chores.  I went out to give my bike a good checking and there is not even a scratch.  My camera doesn't have a scratch either.  Amazing! 

I am grateful to Piper and her dad for all the TLC.  PD is making dinner again right now and today he thoroughly cleaned the bathroom.  Piper has been extra cuddly.  I could milk this for a while. ;-)) 

Thank you to everyone who visited and sprinkled stars and hearts on my blips yesterday and today!  They are all appreciated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.