Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

2500th Blip!

I really never expected to be on Blip for so long, but there's a reason for that.  It's the wonderful community we have here - not to mention the amazing photography that I get to see every day.  It's been hard having my comments off for so long because I really miss the interaction.  I plan to turn them back on with my 7 year blip that will be here before too long.  Then I'll just have to figure out how to manage my time!

I got up early to try to beat the heat today.  I spent about an hour working in the camper to get ready to leave in a few days.  Then I grabbed my camera and went dragon hunting.  I saw some brighter colored ones but they were uncooperative, so this Widow Skimmer is my celebratory Blipstar today.  He looks much brighter and sharper large.  I did a few errands afterwards and when I got home at noon, it had just hit 100 degrees.  Fortunately, this should be the last day in the 100s.  Tomorrow is supposed to be a high of 83 which will be a welcome relief!

I am grateful, as always, to all my Blip buddies for their loyalty and friendship and to the Fab Four and all the people who work behind the scenes to keep us up and running smoothly!  I'm planning on at least 2500 more blips!  :-)) xoxo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.