Unexpected And Expected

While I was getting my breakfast together this morning, I looked over at the counter and saw a beautiful light pattern being reflected through this little glass dish and being the blipper that I am, I immediately got my camera and tripod and started taking pictures because I knew that I had found my blip for today's theme "Unexpected".  While I was in the middle of the photo session in our small kitchen, my son came down for his morning coffee, but my family is used to my photographing odd things at odd times, so he took the inconvenience in stride and wished me good luck with my subject!  I had a routine echo-cardiogram, after which I decided not to go for my walk today, but set up my tripod and camera for bird pictures.  I have been hearing  Cardinal fledglings, but haven't seen them on the rail until today,  I put a collage of the male and two fledglings in the extras, just so you can see how hard the adult birds have to work to feed their demanding offspring.  And, yes, a Blue Jay sneaked into the collage because he posed so nicely  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.