A miniature forest ...

... is what these moss seed pods reminded of when I was holding the camera at the same level as them when taking this photo. At least, I think these are moss seed pods, but please feel free to correct me if I'm wrong.

Even though I was already running late getting to the sanctuary this afternoon, I stopped my bicycle to take a few shots of this moss because I knew that the sun would have gone from there if I came back after my walk so I had to stop there and then if I wanted to get any photos of it at all.

Fortunately it didn't take too long and I was still able to walk Cherly, the Rottweiler-German Shepherd dog cross for the largest part of an hour. She's such a joyful dog and it was lovely to see her so playful.

We were forecast rain, sleet and strong winds but it was quite an enjoyable, mostly sunny day with only a little wind and it also stayed dry the whole time.

My cold felt a little better this afternoon but my head, throat and nose are worse again now that it's evening. Time for another hot toddy I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.