Another sign of spring

I was running very late again getting to the park this afternoon and I was only able to take a few very quick photos when it was still somewhat sunny before starting my walk with Jimmy, the sanctuary's male Turkish Shepherd dog. None of those were very good though when I looked at the on the computer screen when I got home. During our walk the sky had clouded over completely and I thought I wouldn't be able to find anything better to blip until I spotted a rather large patch of daffodils. Most of bulbs had only produced leaves so far but fortunately I also found a few that were just starting to show their flower buds. I hope to blip them again when they'll be in flower.

There were a couple of dodgy moments during my walk with Jimmy when he saw another dog in the distance but fortunately I was able to distract him with some treats. There was one time though when I had to drag him into the shrubbery so he wouldn't see one dog that was off his lead and came running towards us. His owner was calling him back but his dog was clearly not listening too well! Fortunately we didn't run into any other dogs anymore on our way back to the sanctuary.

I have to add that Jimmy is a very easy dog to walk as long as he doesn't spot any others. It's as if the sight of them triggers something in his brain that makes him want to go after them. I don't know if anyone has actually dared to try and find out yet what he would do if he would be able to get close to the other dog.

My cold felt a little better during the day when I was out in the colder air but now that it's evening and I'm back in the warm I'm starting to cough more again and my nose is getting blocked again as well. There are also moments though when my nose just starts to drip so much for a while that I'm thinking of putting a bucket under it. The hot toddies do make my throat feel better just after I've had one. Just a shame that they don't have a longer lasting effect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.