The second half of life..

By twigs

Walk this way....

....as Run DMC said back in 1987.  

The fallen-fence removers came first thing and whilst I was out talking to them we noticed not one but TWO tuis sitting in the tree at the front. How special :D  Unfortunately there was no time to get the camera before they flew away but the fact that they were here was the thrill - no need for a picture to recall it.  A chiropractic appointment was next on the list.  It's certainly a new, gentler form chiropractic treatment to what I remember but so long as it works, all is good with me.  Home then to grab camera and off to see what was happening at Monaco.  I found this wee chap enjoying a few crabs in the sparkling water but unfortunately, no kingfishers.  To be honest, I think the tide was too high - I'll get it right soon!

A cafe meeting to plan what I'm sure is going to be a lovely weekend in Golden bay in a couple of months then home to a cosy, warm house.  Niiiice!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.