The second half of life..

By twigs

Shasta la vista

......baby!

This one lone shasta daisy has bloomed in the front garden, such is the weirdness of the season at the moment.  Decided it needed a little tootie so layered, mixed, muddled, PV'd it and grunged it......  Thankfully it hasn't turned out to be an eye-stopper..........I would never have remembered what I did!!

The garden tidy has begun, though not in earnest.  Still, that thousand mile journey is a few steps shorter than it would otherwise have been.  To be honest, I began it then disappeared inside to watch the men's Wimbledon semis replays.  Looking forward to some great action in the finals beginning tonight with the women.  Do hope I can stay awake.  You may wonder why I don't just watch the replay as I did for the semis?  My approach is always to watch as much live as my body and mind will allow so I've been saving up some sleep during the quarters and semis so the finals can be live.  That's the plan - it's not fool proof though.  Until next time........shasta la vista!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.