caitjob

By caitjob

First day of semestre 2

Well my timetable is much better this term so I'm happy. Started at 10:30 with Analyse Filmique II which is a follow on from the module I took last term, different teacher but it sounds quite good. Have to watch 5 films for it though but not sure that's that much of a hardship.

I decided to change from my history module about South America (something I know nothing about and which required prior knowledge) and instead am taking a French literature module about books which are part of series. It seems quite interesting so far and the teacher is very enthusiastic. That's doubley good as he's taking the class straight after on Literature pour la Jeunesse where we have to read Alice in Wonderland, Peter Pan and a book of French fairy tales. I found it really interesting so I managed to make it through 4 hours straight without too much distress!

In the evening I caught up with my parents, Anna and Cindy, and then Martin. As with going away for the weekend I hadn't talked to them for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.