caitjob

By caitjob

Silver Linings Playbook

or Happiness Therapy as the French call it... After lectures Mairead and I went to the cinema. It was a good film, though I didn't think it was necessary to see it in the cinema. Especially a rather packed cinema with a massive screen where you have to sit fairly near the front. Everyone's heads were massive.

Started at 1:30 today with a lecture on the Tudors. It's interesting to see the French perspective on something I studied in primary school and I was surprised how much I remembered.

Then had a lesson on the American novel where Mairead and I were presumed to be Irish from our names and I showed my weakness of not knowing the authors of fairly famous books. Or the titles unless someone else says them first.

Another not good photo but I'm quite tired as it's the first week of term and that means lots of new things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.