caitjob

By caitjob

Home

Started with a very packed class on the history of America. We have to read the memoirs of a slave which sounds really interesting. Next Mairead and I both had the seminar for the Tudors. Turns out we have a lot of work to do for that module, and also a presentation to do. In French. I'm quite scared but it's not for a while so I'll pretend it's not going to happen for a while I think.

I then had translation which was really good. The teacher is much better this term and it's generally more relaxed. I also met another Erasmus student in that class who is also finding it difficult to talk to French students as they have a tendency to not want to talk to you if you attempt conversation.

Took this photo on my way home - I didn't know that I live in the Quartier du Vieux Pont (not that that's actually my road). Will have to look for an old bridge. I decided to go for a swim with Becky before the pub quiz. 1?70 to go swimming seems ridiculously cheap so we're making it a weekly thing. Maybe twice a week, who knows. Got some falafel from near the pool as well which was an added bonus. Generally a very good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.