A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

A little bit of sunshine ..

.. has been a great change today though just after I took this shot and brought my dry washing in there was a short heavy shower.

I took this for flower Friday though I really wanted to show the Tree Fern that Chris and I have bought as a joint birthday present. I’d hoped I would get a picture of Eda standing under it last week but she wasn’t having any of it! 
Liked that the shadows were showing up on the dried patio outside our conservatory too.

You can also see the Calla Lillies are coming through though still unopen in the second tub, maybe a later blip. The middle tub are supposed to be Gladioli but not sure if they will flower this year.

Chris has gone out for the afternoon so I have indulged myself watching Hamilton. Loved the energy of it and the continuous score. Would like to see it live as theatre is always better seen that way, not least as some of the scenes are dark and difficult to see on screen.
We have been lucky to have the opportunity to see so much over lockdown, Romeo and Juliet from the Royal Opera house tonight. I’ll probably not see it but I did see the RSC production from the Globe Theatre. The trouble is I’m ending staying up late to see them!

Oh dear, raining heavily again now, Chris will get soaked,
Happy and hopefully dry weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.