It's not bad weather.....

.....it's bad clothing, (thanks to Anna Power WW). Well I got it half right. It was sunny went I set off, hence the sun glasses. However, mum and I got caught in 2 really heavy down pours at the point of no return on our walk round the block. I was drenched and my trainers were squelching. Fortunately my top half and hips were dry. The thing is if you waited for good weather in Cumbria you'd never get out. I'll be donning the wellies next time.

Had a good zoom meeting with Anna for the National Diabetic Programme with WW. I like how it focuses on good habit building and healthy lifestyle changes rather than just weigh loss.

Judith, Toms sister, dropped in for a coffee. She's been looking after Jean all week and it's the first time she's seen her mum since late winter. It's given Tom a break too.

Prosecco o'clock approaching........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.