FLOWER FRIDAY

I had intended doing some sewing today, but after yesterday’s cold and dreary day, it was sunny this morning, so Mr. HCB and I have spent the morning in the garden - he has been clearing up the area where the tree was felled and trying to get out some tree roots, which wasn’t easy, but it’s done, and I have been pottering around, hoeing, dead-heading and doing the edges of the grass.  We’ve had a lovely time, but now I am “cream crackered” and as I explained to American friends who read my Blip, this is a polite way of saying “knackered”.  

I accidentally chopped off this tiny Nigella flower, but I have to say, I do prefer it’s common name, Love-in-a-Mist.  It is very delicate and beautiful and I don’t really want to throw it into the compost bin just yet, so it will be in an egg cup on the kitchen windowsill so that I can enjoy its beauty.

What surprised us this morning was the way parts of our garden were now in sunshine that haven’t seen sun for many years, so perhaps it was a good decision to have the tree taken down - and before it fell and ruined part of our garden.

Hope everyone has a great weekend - keep well and stay safe.

“Flowers are the music of the earth.” 
Marty Rubin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.