Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Banking on a curry

Firstly, many thanks for all the stars, hearts and wishes on my birthday blip yesterday.  And it wasn't even a big one (although they all seem big when you get to my age!).

W had a couple of things to do in town so I went in with her and waited outside the shops while she went in.  It was nice to bump into blippers Igor and Anniemay for a brief chat, and then we headed home.  While I was waiting for W I took this shot on the High Street; built in 1920 and formerly the Midland Bank, then HSBC, it became Moza restaurant for a short time when the bank closed and is now the Saray Indian Restaurant.  I've not been in, but it looks very nice in the photos I've seen of the inside and at least the building has been put to good use.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.