A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

Blooming Marvellous

Team Rob Rises were back & in fine form tonight at the local pub quiz.

We came second in three rounds, came first in one & won the overall battle of wits. We did well & it was a good laugh. I must add that it wasn't the best turn out (& that's saying something), but I'm hoping that doesn't take anything from our achievement.

I didn't quite fancy blippin some spilt beer & salted nuts, & so instead, with some wonderful inspiration from my cultural advisor, I got up close & personal with these beautiful flowers that Dad had given us, which are still blooming & look stunning.

The style of my image is in the vein of artist Georgia O'Keeffe, who Jenny bought to my attention. I liked the idea of taking a more in depth, macro viewpoint of an ordinary object & am pleased with how my little camera did!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.