A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

Chip-Monkey

My time at the Office lasted a total of 2 1/2 hours today before my day was done! Winning!

The day had finally come for Jenny to bid farewell to her troublesome, & rather deeply attached, impacted lower right wisdome tooth. We sped over to the quacks in Uckfield & Jen was then left to while away the hours in the day surgery ward, with copious amounts of knitting & reading of Miranda to keep her busy

I had the equally pleasurable task of tracking down some bolts for the bed, which we're eager to build so that the flat will then be more or less completely unpacked. With all the rushing about, I had forgotton to have my lunch, so I made a pit stop at Victoria Park to have a munch & watch the clouds & sun battle with the blustery wind over the cricket pitch. I did manage to find some bolts, but I later discovered that they're slightly too big for the thread. Darn it! So close, but we're getting there.

Jen's mouth operation went well. She is on the sore & swollen side, but hopefully tomorrow things will look a little peachier.. & less chipmunk like. Until then, Monkey is lending a hand. And me??.. I'm loving the frozen yogurt & butterscotch Angel Delight - all the benefits of a tooth extraction without the pain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.