Manual Labour

The morning kinda disappeared. A long chat with a good friend, a play with Missy, fruit picking in the garden, collecting some shockingly expensive (but a lot cheaper than they could have been) stainless steel screws.

Then the builders merchant wagon arrived....

It's not a fun job, we kinda ignored it for years, but the Hut has, somewhat thankfully, made it a necessary job.
Behind the old mancave was obviously where successive owners, us included, dumped bits of wood, old roof tiles, forgotten rotted doors. It was a haven for weeds and vicious nettles and general yuck. Having gotten the area under the hut prepped and level, today I tackled the area around.
12 barrows of horrid taken out, 8 barrows of hardcore added. Electric and ethernet cables buried, protected and identified for the future. Then twelves large but not as thick paving slabs cut to shape with the stone saw and then laid over membrane. Shattered.

Whilst I was at it this fellow appeared, I suspect I've disturbed his home. I hope he was OK (I encouraged him into the woods) but he let me get very very close.

Philosophy Friday
You get what you work for, not what you wish for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.