Garden blip

The grass (ok ok, the green stuff thst is mostly moss) is now a lot shorter. The edges of the wild areas all strimmed and various berries picked for breakfast.
I've also got three large horse fly (I think, large creature, didn't hurt but actually drew a proper trickle of blood, huge welts now) bites. Yuck.

I realised today that a lot of policies and procedures for my mental health work need to be updated to reflect the not-for-profit, Ltd by guarantee, social enterprise status.
Was overjoyed to discover that some also need rewording or are simply no longer correct due to the small minded jingoistic idiocy that was, is and always will be Brexshit*. 5 years and not a single tangible benefit, yet so many lives ruined, so much upset caused. And don't you dare start to utter the words "we've taken back control". Just don't, it'll make me think less of you.

*personal opinion. Others are obviously allowed, they're just wrong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.