Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

All Change

A day of, mostly unexpected, changes. All good, I hasten to add.

Updated the church website and blog with details of this week's recorded church service, the minister having sent me the link to the video on Thursday  I then spent a little while playing about with new styles and designs for my own blog (although readers of my Blipfoto entries will testify that I tend to operate it very much as a journal of my activities - and it is certainly more complete and up-to-date than my actual blog) before heading off for my walk and shop.

Down onto the Canal and along to Bonnybridge, where I did a big-ish shop and then back through Bonnyfield Local Nature Reserve before rejoining the Canal and home. Today's Blip was taken in the nature reserve and is of a plant, which the app on my phone identified as a herb called Valerian. I just liked the colours and the contrast against the wonderful blue sky!

Oh, and the unexpected changes? Well, after implementing the planned updates to my blog design, I went onto Flickr for a browse and discovered that its 'landing page' had had a makeover, and then found my Facebook feed also had completely new look. It will take a bit of getting used to, maybe even more of a reason to stay away.

Have a good weekend, everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.