Skies (and hogweed)

Went for a 6 mile run this morning - but it was actually just over 7. I delayed going out as I was listening to Jason Leitch (Scottish Medical Director) answering questions on how the lockdown easing will affect different groups and he's always worth listening to. He is a very good communicator and probably the reason Nicola Sturgeon is able to put points across well.
I was also delayed byt stopping for a chat, taking pics en route and sheltering from a heavy shower (with Herb Robert growing on a tree trunk to photo at the same time). 
My wee camera does not cope well with landscapes, even in landscape mode as it insistes on using very low f nos, but is excellent for close -ups. It gets the skies, too.
I got a bit of gardening done this afternoon, brutal cutting back of a bush, an dhad a visit from daughter and grandsons. Then Mr Rat and I made a special meal for our wedding anniversary, seaweed scones and camembert, me), duck legs, new pototoes,courgette and mushrooms (Mr Rat), chocolate cheesecake (bought) and champagne (won by me a couple of years ago and forgotten).All very tasty

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.