water and sky

Out reasonably early to go over to Tentsmuir for a run on a bright and reasonably warm day.
Mr Rat and I went different routes, neither quite sure how far we would go - it's a great place for making it up as you go along.
I headed out along the beach and as the tide was right out went to the furthest out bit of grass, which is surrounded when the tide comes in. Lots of seals and eider ducks along the water's edge.
Then a wriggly route along beach, dunes and marsh for 5 miles, passing no-one, before heading into the forest where I found a new path which saved the hard track, though I had to go on some. However, that was a bonus as I met a friend running the other way so we stopped for a chat (plenty of room) before I was back onto the softer ground back to the shore. 
I thought I might do 7 or 8 miles but ended up with 10 and could have gone a bit further if there had been time. Mr Rat did 15.
Spent the afternoon in the garden, mainly sitting with book or crochet but also a bit of gardening.
Great skies again today so glad the camera captures them, anyone know of a slim compact camera that takes better landscape pics (and doesn't cost a fortune)?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.