Growing fast

A pretty rubbish pic but all I have.
An interesting service at church hearing about what is going on in a country rarely mentioned in the news.
Watched the whole of stage 15 of the Tour de France (in 2 parts, the latter part live and later the first section). I wouldn't normally watch so much but all but the last 20k was along roads I've been on so it was interesting to see places we'd visited and the bigger picture. It made me want to return.
The day started warm and bright but there was heavy rain in the afternoon. However, it had stopped by the time the stage was finished so I had a short run to see the ducks. It is supposed to be "no fishing" in the pond (a nature reserve) but a man was there with 2 lines and, although I pointed out the rule, he clearly was not going to stop and I wasn't going to get into an arguement.
P.S. Thanks for the anniversary wishes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.