Old mill

Dundee had many jute mills in its heyday, most are still standing and put to other uses, frequently flats. Some are quite mundane but this one has an aura of grandeur - I don't expect the women (and it was nearly all women) working in them thought there was anything grand about the dirty, noisy environment.
I passed this one on my walk home from the volunteering, it had been a slow session. There was a bit of excitement on my way there when a group of seagulls fighting over food flew straight at me. Fortunately there was a handy tree-cage to take shelter behind.
Some gardening after lunch and a run with the group this evening on a pleasant one for running.
Just spent ages online looking for somewhere to stay for when Mr Rat does a race in September, it was much easier when the Tourist Boards listed places on their sites.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.