YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Flower Friday

After a good sing with community choir this morning, I set off down the village to get some birthday cards.  The forecast was for rain starting about noon, and there were some very black clouds about, but it was quite warm.  Decided to walk through the park and on to the garden centre.  Whilst looking round I was amused watchIng people, and seeing how few seemed capable of following one way signs, arrows and spacing - or perhaps they just think it doesn’t apply to them?!  Big changes afoot in the cafe there - totally ripped out ready for renovation, and the staff say it should be re-opening around mid-August.  Bought some seed and started to walk home, then realised I hadn’t got the cards I had gone for in the first place!  Back again and also bought weedkiller.  By the time I had visited the butchers in the village I had a very heavy rucksack!  Got home about 2pm, and the rain held off until late afternoon when it came down in stair rods - after I had sprayed weedkiller!  Main blip is of a bee and hoverfly homing in on a Rose of Sharon in the churchyard.  There was lovely dappled light and shadows in the park, so have put a collage in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.