Scarecrows!

The village scarecrow festival started today - very well organised by another local Blipper AiredaleKnitter.  Lots of community spirit involved and lots of entries.  Money raised will go to Manorlands our local hospice. With rain first thing and then calling at a friends for coffee I only saw a couple of the entries today, but will be going round them all tomorrow having cajoled my grandson into coming with me - well not as much fun on your own!  Not the best of photos, but this one appealed to me as there are the 3 super heroes climbing up the house (Spider-Man also seems to have a lot of “helpers” or impersonators around the village!), but in the doorway is the “real” hero - and a photo of their grandad!  Definitely had the “aww” factor for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.