Scarecrow Festival

Day two of the village scarecrow festival and I persuaded my grandson to walk around the exhibits with me.  We went for lunch at the garden centre first and then set out.  The sky looked threatening, but it was warm and I think we covered the whole route and only missed taking a photo of two of the scarecrows - I thought I had photographed those two yesterday, but they seem to be missing from my images.  Some brilliant creations, so well done to everybody involved!  A small selection in my collage - there were over 40 entries in all.  Lovely to see families walking around the village, and some from further afield were driving round the route.  We arrived back at the house in time to watch Richard Branson’s flight to the edge of space, then my son went off to join friends to watch the football, and my grandson left for home.  I’m not a fan of football, prefer rugby, but couldn’t miss this match.  Edge of seat at the end, but sadly it ended in tears for England.  Text from son just said “gutted”!  Torrential rain here during the match, and I don’t think it has stopped since.  Hope nobody has been flooded.  Wonder if the poor scarecrows have survived?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.