Silhouette of a Robin

I took my time getting up this morning after Len went to play tennis. A good opportunity to catch up on snooze time. Around 10 am I thought, I must finish Colin's book so got up, washed and dressed. Basil was keeping me company.

Len made bacon and egg for brunch when he came back.

The sun emerged in the early afternoon. It was very pleasant sitting in the conservatory pasting the photos carefully into the book. PVA glue gets everywhere. Take a sneak peek at the finished item.

I popped it into my handbag and got Basil and myself ready for a walk around the block before heading for Colin's. He admired the book and called it 'Lovely.'

Naturally, gin and tonic was consumed while we sat, socially distanced, in the garden, with Len arriving not long after Basil and me.

The robin has a brood in the conifer tree. He, or she, was kept busy the whole time we were there, fetching insects for the chicks. I must say, they kept quiet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.