Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Strange World

It’s been over 4 months and some days I think the world gets even stranger.   We do our normal neighborhood walks and mostly still stay home.   Yesterday this state set a record for covid cases but restaurants are opening..  not beaches tho.    The 14 day quarantine going into Canada has been extended through August.   the boat that takes people to Victoria from Seattle is not going to run til next April!   That should take care of tourists onto Canada..(who would stay in a hotel for 14 days?) ... but we’re still hoping for the border to open another trickle ….we'd be happy to spend that time you know where.  
Our president keeps on doing the most insane things daily and hasn't yet gotten the virus.   (darn) 

Just thought I’d play with these very old (but I’m not sure “ancient”) Mexican figures from my Aunt and Uncle that sit on my bookshelf.  (too much time on my hands?) 

Eric sent a picture of the mural installed… Now he needs 5 more!  Such fast service on this one.   (extra)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.