Signs of the Times

We went to the beach this morning!  I haven't been down there since way before I fractured my ankle, and it was such a treat to be walking on the actual sand, to hear the varied sounds of the ocean, see the pelicans bobbing in the surf. The rides at the amusement park remain closed, but some games and concessions are open, operating under covid guidelines. At this early hour there is never anyone around anyway, a few joggers. The fog played hide and seek with the wharf. I long to take off my shoes and the ankle brace, but it's better to leave it all on until my foot gets stronger. 

It is Mr S's birthday. We came home and made blueberry waffles, had fun zooming with friends. There were a couple celebratory phone calls, yummy takeout from a favorite restaurant, and a carrot cake to finish us off. It counts for the vegetable group if you ignore the cream cheese frosting. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.