Family, Revisited

Here are the cormorants again, just three weeks later. I can't for the life of me figure out how they all fit on this tiny perch, especially since they everyone has the habit of constantly stretching and picking and flapping and squirming. The three babies are quite large now; they are the ones with white flecks on their wings. The adult is closer to the outer edge of the nest. 

I walked two miles this morning, but now in the evening my Fitbit reads four miles--that's a lot of extra walking around at home, in the garden, to the corner store. Back and forth, up and down. I don't realize that I'm just like those birds, always in motion. Recently as part of a questionnaire, a doctor asked me, "How likely are you to fall asleep when you're just sitting quietly after lunch?"  I started laughing. Who sits quietly after lunch?! Don't you have something to do?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.