Mature wine

I ventured into the dark recesses of the wine cellar today (the far end of the garage), fighting all manners of cobwebs and spiders.
 
There I discovered this ancient bottle of wine.
 
It was presented to me in 1990 as a Christmas thank you from the software company, WordStar.
 
No longer the force it was, our association was through the mountains of software the company sold bundled with the famous Amstrad computers of the day (no longer the force it was).
 
I refreshed my memory (no longer the force it was) about WordStar from the Wikipedia entry.
 
The wine, is you can see from the bottle, a 1988 Descours Reserve Bordeaux Superieur from the cellars of Chȃteau  de Lescours.
 
My wine expert friend says, Open it, decant it, try it…..
 

What can go wrong?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.