St. Marys Cement Company

I had to meet my sister this morning at the Park-&-Ride that's about halfway between our houses, as she's having her youngest's "graduation from High School/leaving for bootcamp" party next weekend and she needed my chairs. Tom came along so he could see some different scenery. I followed a pickup truck into the almost empty lot, and darned if the guy didn't pull up right behind my sister's car! The entire lot had maybe 6 cars, all spread out, so there were probably 200 empty slots, and this guy pulls right behind her. So she pulled up into a different row & I pulled in next to her. Now, this is the difference in perspective between men and women. My sister & I both thought it was creepy that he'd pulled in behind her, then sat in his truck and watched us unload and reload the chairs, and she was glad I'd come when I did. I sat and waited for her to drive out and followed her out, as "creepy man" started his truck and drove out too, but he turned West & both of us went East. Tom, however, said we were overreacting, as "creepy man" was probably a nice guy with a good reason for parking there.......I think not. We saw there were lane closures and backed up traffic in the direction we'd have to go to get home, so I opted to take the slower, scenic route along the lake, and from the Hoan Bridge we drove down into Jones' Island so I could look for a blip. There are lots of big puddles still left from the thunderstorm we got the night before last, making for a great reflection of St. Mary's Cement Company. It was started in 1912 in St. Marys, Ontario, Canada & they have 3 plants (this one being the "Badger Plant") and 13 terminals all around the Great Lakes. They manufacture a variety of cement for different purposes & serve both the U.S. and Canada. This plant sits along the Milwaukee River & can be accessed from Lake Michigan. Their slogan is: "Cementing the future"......I'm glad SOMEONE can!   :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.