Snaphappydays

By SnaphappySally

Aberffraw

What a glorious day. A leisurely start with bacon sandwiches, then we headed onto Anglesey to Aberffraw beach where we paddled ( yes!) and ate our picnic in the dunes. Afterwards we headed to a pick your own farm but there were very thin pickings of raspberries and no strawberries. We had booked to visit Plas Newydd gardens and I am officially in love with hydrangeas!
Then a quick trip to B and Q for bedding plants and we have spent a couple of hours sorting out the garden. Looking lovely. Time for a well earned G &T . I like these clouds above Aberffraw .

Edited to add thank you all for the blip milestone good wishes. I had no idea until I found an email in my junk folder- you’re all ahead of me!!
730 blips are 2 years consecutively but it’s taken me a lot longer(October 2014 so nearly 6 years crikey)... I’m not a daily blipper, only when I take a picture of worth. I’m not a big commenter either. However I do look and admire your posts everyday.  You could call me a lurker! Thank you for your support.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.