Easter Gate Bridge

It was a spur of the moment decision to walk up here today and everyone else must have had the same idea -  as you see I managed a shot without anyone being in the frame but I think Lock-down must be the reason people seem to want to get out and do more walking.  The last time I came this way I'd not noticed the time and it got to the point where I was tired and hungry;  there was some sort of craft fair taking place and unusually for me,  I bought a hot pork and apple sandwich which I ate by the side of the water and it was one of the most delicious meals/snacks I have ever had.  Today the visitor centre was closed and the barge which for the price of £1 will take you back to town wasn't running either.  I hope next time I decide to blip this old bridge that things will be back to normal.

Thank you for visiting my journal, it's very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.