Corn hole!

And I managed a hole!!  Em and Dad above! Ro made the Board

A wonderful day.  We were joined by Em and her parents and had a Barbecue at our son’s house.  Delicious and we played Corn hole!  The men stayed to watch a football match.  The ladies and LM and Grandbaby went all the way up the hill with stunning views over the moor towards Winter hill and as we went over the other side towards the Pennines and a wind farm???  We went to the trig point.  The ground was pretty muddy in places and I stepped on a cow pat thinking it was a rock!  Little missy left her shoe in a patch of mud!  

The meringues with roasted almond flakes were loved and I was told never to leave them out again!

So, so wonderful to be with all the family!  Em has been working on her Website.  She has been doing photos of families together In their gardens during The lockdown, so today she did a series of photos of Ro and myself , some with my friend B who came for coffee this morning and was just leaving as they arrived.  She did another set of the girls and their parents!  I’m looking forward to the results! So proud of her!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.