Whip ....

We had the girls today, the little one all day and the older one in the afternoon!  They have both learnt to play alone or together peacefully.  We all went out this afternoon to see the ‘signs of summer’ for our eldest who had to do something for school! We finally found our geese!  Only four young ones, who now have some of their adult feathers!  They had moved to Eagley Brook, about half a mile from the lodge where they started life!  The parents were still guarding them!  My phone photos were awful but I’m putting one in because I want to record the fact they are still alive!  
This morning I made two cakes, both chocolate, one with butter and one non dairy.  This evening I made some meringues with roasted almond flakes.  Hence my main photo! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.