Ratty

There were those who told me I was watching a family of water voles. I wasn't convinced......

I had a wander by the lake this morning, hoping to get some good reflections of the blue sky and puffy clouds. I hadn't realised how much the lilies and other water plants had taken over the surface in recent weeks, so that aim was only semi-successful. However, I did enjoy photographing the wildlife! As well as the family of water voles rats, there were swans and cygnets, ducks and one solitary young duckling - he was so cute that he features in both my b&w journal and 'My Third' journal!

Duckling preparing to Plunge? in my b&w journal

That Bond between duckling and mum in 'My Third' journal

Many thanks for all the great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's diving tern images! A couple of you mentioned that you liked the second extra best. In retrospect, I think I should perhaps have made that one the main blip - late at night is not the best time to make blip choices! :))


Hope you've had a great weekend!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.