An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Freedom!

Yesterday I made my first ever gluten free cake.  A banana bread, and the recipe was kindly given to me by my Blip Pal Nicky.

We saved it to have with our mid morning coffee this morning so when David returned from walking Lola on the moor, coffee was made and the banana bread duly cut.

I've never used coconut flour before and my last experience of gluten free cake was farcical, so I was hoping for a better experience this time round.  And I got it!  Nicky you were right.  The banana bread is absolutely delicious.  If I hadn't made it myself, I would never have known it was gluten free - and oil and sugar free.  Very healthy in fact.  Well until we put butter on it!  lol

I had planned an afternoon of clearing up my art table and got half way through before deciding it was too lovely a day to be doing that, so with Alan and Ashleigh already out and about, David, Lola and I got in the car and took a quick run to Loch Earn.  

We didn't have much time as we had to be back by 5pm for Alan's swimming session, but long enough to enjoy the view up the loch and stop at St Fillan's for the now traditional ice cream.

It's so lovely to be able to go further afield, but for the first time it's hitting home just how not normal things are.  Will they ever be again?  

Some more shots in extras including the banana bread :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.