Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

It's A Sign

Spent the morning trying to update the operating system on my laptop, and finally, after much deleting to make enough space, succeeded. Hope it will now behave much better than it has been doing recently.

Decided I needed cake to help me recover, and I couldn't summon the energy to start baking, so we went over to Harestanes in the hope that we'd find something open.  

After a short walk to justify the calories, we got the last of the chocolate cake at Mary's Dairy. It was quite busy today, which is good. Most of the workshops are still closed, including Hunter's (they do art tiles, that's their sign in the picture). The children's playground was in full swing, and someone was cooking on the barbecue. So, there are some signs of normality.  

And many more masks being worn, though it is so difficult to carry on a conversation when both parties are wearing one. I should start wearing my hearing aid again, but I don't think my ears are big enough to support it, plus specs and the elastic bands. I have sent for some cheap and cheerful cowls, maybe they will work better.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.