The second half of life..

By twigs

Bums up!

I spent part of today testing out a remote shooting app........tethering my phone to the camera (wired, not wi-fi), leaving the camera set up a lot closer to the feeding station than the birds would regularly be comfortable with me being then sitting down a few metres away and using the phone to fire the camera.  I was surprised it worked although there were a few issues, timing being one of them.  Birds move quickly but the focus/re-focus doesn't.  Still, as an alternative way to get closer to birds to shoot them it has potential.  It may even have functions to help that I haven't found yet.  I wonder if a wifi version would respond better or worse...?

In COVID news today, there was one more case, again identified at an isolation facility, and no recovered cases so our active case total stands at 25.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.