Cunswick Scar

Today is my birthday. Friends are coming round for a BBQ. We think we all have to sit outside. Who knows, the rules have got too complicated. I cooked all morning. Some of you may have a rule that you don't cook on your birthday but  Mr P had told me he could not make cake and I did not even ask son R because I know what the answer would be. 
Needed to exercise to earn the cake so went up onto Cunswick Scar to do the phone orienteering course that Mr P has set up. There's an app called MaprunF. As you run round the course , the phone beeps when you get to the checkpoint- assuming you are in the right place of course and without a large red and white orienteering flag to  draw the eye it's harder than you think. 

Compass bearings take you off the paths where large thistles thrive. My entry for wildflower week. I think this is creeping thistle, the type that landowners can be fined for if they allow it to invade gardens. No not all  no fines for this one- it's a Spear Thistle. As a friend in Scotland said- a proper thistle!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.