Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Moon and meadowsweet

Filipendula ulmaria

Another magical early morning down at the reserve.  I blipped this meadowsweet from the long boardwalk through the reedbeds.  The moon was fast fading as I did so, but it was lovely to be able to include it.  And today I have learned that meadowsweet is a member of the rose family - well I never guessed that!

Apart from that I have had a shockingly lazy day.  A quick walk with Hazel  mid morning (who is currently out on her 'proper' walk with K), a little tidy of the kitchen, a small amount of cooking.  But none of the gardening I'd planned to do.  It just felt too hot and energy-sapping, so I read and snoozed instead.

Just a reminder for WFW fans - as from today we are onto WFW20_16 and results from 15 will be on my page on Wednesday..

Have a happy evening  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.