Life with Alice

By elirin

Bob Lives With Us Now!

Today is a happy day, because since no one has claimed Bob, mum took down the sign in the playground on our morning walk and decided that he lives with us now. Yay!! I think Bob is pleased too. 

It was sunny so we walked around the oak meadows, where the young bulls graze. We don’t walk through there. Too risky. But listen to this. They were right next to the cattle grid, and mum thought we should take a picture. The gang moved on before we got there, but one was still standing near the cattle grid. He turned his head when he realised someone was there, took one look at me and then scarpered, super fast. Amazing! 

Mum went over to Grandma, wearing a face mask and gloves and carrying a very heavy bag with embroidered linen sheets from the summer house. She said it was a work visit that involved climbing on a ladder and therefore I was not invited. I still cried. I wanted to come! It didn’t help. Grrr. 

Bob was in my corner. It’s good to have friends. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.