fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Ladybird, (comma) Comma

I've been looking out for a ladybird for a blip for a while now so I was pleased when I spotted this one on the lavender just outside the back door. Also really pleased to see a comma butterfly on the buddleia (extra). I don't recall seeing one of these before. My butterfly book says the comma is an expert at disguise, which probably explains it. Not today though as I saw another one this afternoon on our walk around the Sherborne estate. The car park was full and we had to park on the main road, another first. It didn't seem too busy walking around though, the main challenge was avoiding the two families who had set up picnics virtually on the path. I took another photo of the wooden man (extra). I realised I blipped an almost identical one back in February. I am nothing if not consistent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.