The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

In the cabin

I've been feeling very tired lately. This morning was no different, but after a bath I managed to haul myself out into tht garden, clear up some weeds and stash them in a bag (many brambles to be chopped up) for the tip.

I sorted out a work table for the cleared area. Still need to get some woodworm treatment for one remaining drawer, but as I have sold some jigsaws lately, I can afford to buy more. It's all hand to mouth at the moment.
Then I brought out my jigsaw, and my audio book, and had a great session. Birds, mostly Robins, came and hopped around me, which was delightful.

When I got too hot, I came inside and sorted some more puzzles to list on eBay. Fixed myself a tonic, because we've run out of gin. Might try hand sanitiser and tonic tomorrow (joke). Mmm, summer.

Bomble and I are in the cabin now, but I may resume my puzzling indoors soon. The cabin looks wonderful, now that Steve has sorted it out. The table you can see is an upcycled board from the Sri Lankan board game Carroms. I attached it to an old composting caddy. It's a little unorthodox, like myself.

My friend Dave has been transferred to Cheltenham general hospital and is doing OK, as far as I can tell. I don't know if he'll be discharged tomorrow, but I may attempt the bus ride to Cheltenham tomorrow, because I could visit the shops, perhaps, and Dave, either at home or in hospital. I have to say that shopping is not at all enjoyable at present, what with my lack of spondulicks and the lack of touching. I might just wear a mask and stand outside a shop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.