Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

Weight loss journey 12072020 - progress report

Weekly progress report: don’t know what to blame it on – courgette spaghetti and tagliatelle (the high calorie sauces that go with them)?
Starting weight (25 May 2018 = 273lb)
Today’s weight = 192.0 lb
Average weight last week = 190.9 lb
Average weight this week = 191.5 lb
Weight gain this week= +0.6 lb
Note: I weigh every day first thing and calculate weight loss based on average weight for the week.

Week 16 of the lockdown and it’s the second week in a row that I have not achieved the week’s goal of standstill or small loss, set the previous two Sundays: I again gained nearly a pound (0.6 lb). I can’t blame it on the weather as it’s not been too bad with not enough rain to curtail my outdoor activity. I can’t blame it on the new potatoes as these were avoided completely. The main difference in my meals was the inclusion of courgettes every day. These in themselves are good for my diet being low calorie, low white carbohydrate, high fibre and packed with nutrients. However, it’s the sauces they are served with that’s likely to have been the culprit; carbonara and tomato both of which pack a punch as far as calories are concerned. In the coming week I will have to try and avoid the sauces and have them purely as a vegetable rather than have them as a pasta substitute in a pasta sauce.
The allotments are still in production overdrive with the first of the tomatoes ripening and beans, both broad and runners coming into production. It’s hard to keep up with courgette, pod pea and soft fruit production now that neighbours are saying “enough is enough” and “you can get too much of a good thing”. There is now no need to buy any fruit of vegetables and shopping is limited to high protein and treat items.
In terms of weight I must stop this two week weight increase trend and again set a goal of standstill or small weight loss in the coming week. I must do my utmost to achieve this goal. If I don’t it will be a week of vegetable smoothies for me with no sweets or treats.
I hope you all have had a good week and that you are keeping safe and fit in these uncertain times. I also hope that the lockdown and the easing of it is not having too much of a detrimental effect on your scales. Keep positive and safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.